Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

Sie befinden siche hier:

Homepage  > Organization  



is governed by the General Assembly of members and its Executive Committee. Uwe Cantner, Professor at the Friedrich Schiller University of Jena, Germany is standing Secretary General. Other offices are changed by election at two-year intervals. The current officers are listed below

(update: November 2023)


President (2022-2024):
Maureen MCKELVEY (Sweden)

Maria SAVONA (UK), Maryann Feldmann (USA)

Patrick LLERENA (France)

Board of Management (2022-2024):
Marianna EPICOCO (FRA), John FOSTER (AUS), Zhao GANG (CHN), Ethan GIFFORD (SWE), Thoma GREBEL (GER), William LAZONICK (USA), Gilberto Aboites MANRÍQUES (MEX), Swati MEHTA (IND), Patrick MELLACHER (AUT), Allessandro NUVOLARI (ITA), Atsushi OHYAMA (JAP),  Mehmet Teoman PAMUKÇU (TUR), Emilio RAITERI (NLD), Andrew REED (CAN), José Maria F. J. SILVEIRA (BRA), Simone VANNUCCINI (FRA)


Former Presidents:

Yao Ouyang, P. R. China (2021-2022)
Massimo Egidi, Italy (2018-2020/21)
Keun Lee, South Korea (2016-2018)
Jorge Niosi, Canada (2014-2016);
Uwe Cantner, Germany (2012-2014);
John Foster, Australia (2010-2012);
Esben S. Andersen, Denmark (2008-2010);
Maria da Graça Derengowski Fonseca, Brazil (2006-2008);
Jean-Luc Gaffard, France (2004-2006);
Franco Malerba, Italy (2002-2004);
Robert F. Lanzillotti, USA (2000-2002);
J. Stanley Metcalfe, United Kingdom (1998-2000);
Dennis C. Mueller, Austria (1996-1998);
Gunnar K. Eliasson, Sweden (1994-1996);
Ernst Helmstaedter, Germany (1992-1994);
Yuichi Shionoya, Japan (1990-1992);
F. M. Scherer, USA (1988-1990);
Arnold Heertje, The Netherlands (1986-1988).

Founding and Honorary President:
Wolfgang F. Stolper, USA (1986), died in March 2002

Honorary Presidents:
Richard R. Nelson, USA (2004- )
Giovanni Dosi, Italy (2021- )


Bernd Ebersberger, Germany

Auditing Committee:
Martin Kalthaus, Denmark; Andreas Reinstaller, Austria

Secretary General/Treasurer:
Uwe Cantner, Germany

Administrative secretary:
Mrs Olga Gaessner
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Chair of Microeconomics
Carl-Zeiss-Str. 3, 07743 Jena / Germany
Phone: +49 3641 943200
Fax: +49 3641 943202